Becky Says...

July 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 23

I'm tired. In place of your regularly-scheduled journal entry, I'm just going to send you to read the United States Constitution. Then go relax, please. It's still intact.

July 22

My journey through techno hell continued tonight; I somehow deleted a necessary file and wound up having to reload several components. It hasn't taken as much time as the trip last night, for which I'm grateful.

Something else that pleases me is that I haven't had any data losses from any of the crashes. I will pat my own back here; this is because I'm very good at backing up my work (pausing to hit "save"). It's one of my better habits, and one I recommend heartily.

It's nice to have my computer working better (the deleted file fiasco aside). Computers and the technology behind them fascinate me, even in moments when they're frustrating. I love being able to have a computer (okay, a collection of computers) to use for the various things I do.

So far, the week is off to a busy start. And I suspect it may get busier before it slows down. That's not a complaint; just an educated guess! I'm hoping my computer will cooperate and not add to the busy parts.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky