Becky Says...

June 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 2

I'm through with the June batch of insanity, er, links updates. Only one person took Tutorman up on his idea of cramming every word in the English language into the highlighted link text this time...and I had to rewrite hers because I was damned not going to give her the same text highlighted then plain.

Another link got itself edited because its writer wanted to say she offered specialized specialty products. Umm, I don't think so.

And the twit who thought if she provided her own ready-made link she'd get it in bold text should know that my computer has a delete key, and I do know the coding for bold. Ye gods. How greedy and tacky can you get? Wait: I know better than to ask that.

Yes, I should quit bitching about this and just get the hell out of it, thank you very much. But they've provided me with journal fodder several times now, so perhaps I am getting something out of it. And they do keep my on my proofreading toes.

Okay, enough with the bitching. This has been a lovely weekend, and one of the nice things about it is that I'm feeling better. I've done some housework, run some errands, caught up on some sleep, and read some. And sent slightly belated birthday greetings to Sister Betty, whose birthday was Friday.

The weekend also had a serendipitous moment. I had some time Friday morning, and did something I had been meaning to do for a while: write a note to Rick, just to introduce myself and announce I had been reading for a while. He and I have mutual friends, and share North Carolina as home. Well, turned out he had the same idea going. When he wrote back yesterday he told me this, and we've agreed it's that we have great minds moving along the same pathway. Hmmm, based on who lives where, I'm thinking it's probably N.C. Highway 54.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky