Becky Says...

May 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 30

The efforts to get over the cold from hell are continuing, and I am feeling much better today than I was a week ago. It has been a little tricky at work, because my ears are stuffy and dealing with the telephone has taught me a few things about the outer rings of hell.

Other than that, it's been very good to be back there. I'm still getting caught up on things that happened while I was out, and making up some lost time with office dog Zoe.

Speaking of Zoe, she has helped me learn a new trick of sorts. When she comes out to spend time with me, she winds up at my right side. This means my right hand is usually occupied petting her. If for some reason I need to use my computer's mouse during a Zoe-petting session, I now just reach over and do so with my left hand. I'm now good enough at it that I don't have to think.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Two people have written entries that have touched me deeply and which deserve more of a response than I can give at the moment, but I wanted to mention them, anyway, and send you off to read.

This is well said by Sister Betty, and most pleasing to my inclusionist soul. For the record, most of my friends are human, as are most of my coworkers. Further categories are not necessary, and occasionally are either confusing or offensive.

And in this entry, John has made a Bach-related comment that reminded me of one of my favorite musical memories, of the first time I played solo flute. I played "Sheep May Safely Graze" as part of the prelude music for a friend's wedding. It is one of my favorite pieces of music.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky