Becky Says...

April 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 14

Things got busy in the computer dormitory this afternoon. I was working on my income taxes, and needed some information from the older laptop to complete the forms. That means there were two laptops going at once, both on the bed with me because that was the easiest way to have them both on the same surface without actually making room on the desk for them (which would have meant rearranging things. And that was not on the agenda for the day).

Doing my procrastinating best during the course of the day, I helped a friend with an HTML question, got caught up on a couple of journals, and did some housework. I've also done some crocheting. It's always best if I do tax things in small doses. That way, I'm much less likely to overlook something important or fill in the wrong blank, or get too confused.

Not getting confused while working on taxes is a good thing. A couple of years ago I did get confused, but it was early in the season. I was doing a preliminary run-through of my taxes so I would know how much, if any, I owed. The numbers indicated that I would indeed need to write a check on April 15, so I made sure there was money available to do just that. And on April 14 that year, I realized I had made an error in listing income items---and had listed one of them two times. Umm hmm. I got a refund.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I don't have information to share with Sister Betty on this, but some of you might.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Although the commitment time is over for those who participated in "Saving Kymm's Soul," the ring of journallers started by Beth in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent, the list is still available.

Text and image � copyright 2000-2002 Becky