Becky Says...

April 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 9

Odds and ends tonight...

The hiding place near the mailboxes at work is so well kept a secret that sometimes even those of us who know it exists don't think of looking there to see who might be hiding. Today, I happened to look in that direction as I was checking the office mail, and saw someone was waving at me. It was a friend from the next office, having her lunch and not wanting to say anything with her mouth full.

I, in turn, had no free hands, so I smiled at her. Now that's body language at its best. No questions about the meanings; no interpretations necessary.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I was up early-for-me this morning. I took advantage of that quiet time when I'm usually thought to be asleep to write some notes to people, and to collect my wits. That hour everyone else lost on Sunday? I apparently waited till Monday to misplace it.

Even with the hour lost, I do love daylight savings time. I like having the sun to keep me company on the drive home from work.

* * * * * * * * * * *

A belated Happy Birthday to Michael, who celebrated a birthday on Monday.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Although the commitment time is over for those who participated in "Saving Kymm's Soul," the ring of journallers started by Beth in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent, the list is still available.

Text and image © copyright 2000-2002 Becky