Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 28

I spent a lot of last night writing to a couple of friends of mine. As it happened, both were e-mails, but I do love writing letters, no matter how they're delivered.

There's a challenge in it, to say what you want to say without using vocal or visual cues to get your point across. And there's a savoring factor---you can stop in mid letter, think over what you've said for an hour or so, and come back to finish your thought if you'd like. That savoring factor also comes into play when you're answering a letter from someone else. You can take the time you need to read and think over what the person has said.

I have often said of myself that I communicate better in writing, and I know it's true. That was even true for me long before there were emoticons!

* * * * * * * * * * *

Today is Maundy Thursday, which can be a sad time for some people. I wrote more extensively about it last year, but those thoughts have been on my mind today as well.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky