Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 25

I sometimes sleep in a sweatsuit, usually when it's cold and usually when I'm anticipating having to do something the next morning that would require me to be at least legally dressed. (Legally dressed meaning all the parts are covered that would get you arrested for exhibitionism if you went out in the world without covering them.) The sweats allow me some sleep-in time, if needed, in case anyone is scheduled to arrive on my doorstep before I'm otherwise dressed.

This can occasionally be a problem. The fact that I have street clothes of some sort on already makes me have to remind myself to change clothes before going to work. More than once I've caught myself dawdling over coffee and (someone else's journal entries), forgetting that I really need to wear something a tad more formal.

It's usually the case, though, that I take a look at myself when I get up to refill the coffee, and realize that it's a workday and that I need to get moving. So far, I have managed to change into something more office-appropriate.

As the weather warms up, it's less likely that I'll forget to put on other clothes. On warm nights I don't sleep in the sweats, even if I do think I'll need to answer the door. I just leave clothes handy to either hide the nightgown or replace it quickly. Since those don't feel so much like I'm really dressed (especially if I've put the garments on over the gown), I realize it much earlier.

Anyone who'd tell you I'm a morning person is seriously mistaken. In case you didn't figure that out already.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky