Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 9

Happy Birthday, Donna, and many more!

As I told you in the entry linked above, Donna is my best friend. We don't get to see each other too often these days, because we live in different parts of the state. We do keep in pretty close touch, which means a lot to me. I know in this day of people moving around, and life being filled with much hurry, it's not all that usual for friendships to last so long. I'm delighted this one is strong and keeps going.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Proving the point that my taste in music is eclectic, I've been paying some attention to a bluegrass special on our local PBS affiliate. I would enjoy the thing much better if the pledge breaks were shorter and less frequent. I know the station needs pledges, but this year it really does seem as though more airtime is being given to the pledge breaks during any given show than to the shows themselves. And that's unfortunate.

* * * * * * * * * * *

This is shaping up to be a quiet weekend for me. I've spent some of it writing, a little of it reading, and a good bit of it sleeping. All fairly quiet pursuits, which suits my desired activity level after a very busy week. I hope your weekend is going well, however you're spending it.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky