Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 7

This is a Thursday that should be Friday already. It's been a heavy-duty week at the law firm, says the part-time employee who has put in many late days. I'm glad the freelance load has been light this week.

One of our neighbor-attorneys had a few bad moments today. She managed to crash her copier, then crash her computer, all in front of a client. There is nothing quite like those moments to make you feel all wonderful and "professional" at whatever you do. She told me about it as I was trying to maneuver a bulky piece of mail out of the mailbox and remarking on how I always realized I looked like a total incompetent who couldn't even get the mail when things like that happened. We both needed a good laugh at that point.

I got home and thought about the things I wanted to get done tonight. Decided they were all lovely ideas, and went to sleep instead of starting in on any of them.

One of the things I'm behind on is journal-reading. I am discovering some wonderful new-to-me writers from the webring explained in the last paragraph. Check it out, if you haven't had the chance.

And go say congratulations to David for the cover picture.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky