Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 5

I just wrote e-mail to a friend in which I made a point I want to share. Christianity comes in a lot of flavors. Some are palatable; others are not. But to a flavor, all are human responses or reactions.

Nope, not going to elaborate on that one.

* * * * * * * * * * *

We are slammed at work this week. There is a major case going on for one of our clients, which is taking up a lot of time and energy. But it is an exciting one.

Even though we're seriously busy, days have to have time for silly moments. The silliest one yesterday involved someone not remembering that Wendy and I sound a lot alike. When I answered the telephone, she said, "Wendy, you don't sound like yourself! Are you sick?" I had to assure her that neither Wendy nor I were ill, and in so doing, I did point out that I wasn't Wendy.

Today's silliness was courtesy of Zoe, the office Golden Retriever. She was napping so soundly she missed my lunchtime until I was cleaning up afterward. She came up to me and gave me a look of pure disappointment. She still wasn't completely awake, but she really couldn't understand why I had let her sleep through lunch. It struck me so funny that I started to laugh, but I atoned for both the laughter and the not-waking-the-dog by providing a doggie treat.

I'm glad that my private work isn't so heavy this week. I still haven't figured a way around that pesky twenty-four hours making a day thing. And sometimes I need a twenty-fifth.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky