Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 2

Thanks to Saundra for sending me this link regarding Billy Graham and the Nixon tapes.

Here's another article on the same apology, with some additional comments.

It is interesting that Mr. Graham says he regrets comments he, "apparently made...." He goes on to say that, "They do not reflect my views ...." Well, then why did he say them? Was he perhaps trying harder than hard to suck up to the President?

Whatever the reason, reading those comments makes me want to spray my eyeballs with disinfectant.

And yeah, if I were involved in such, I'd be having my public relations people handle it, too.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Off that and on to something pleasant. This weekend marks a milestone in Wendy's father's life; tomorrow is his 85th birthday. I've known Wendy's parents a long time, and am fond of them. I extend my best wishes to her dad, with hopes for a grand celebration.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky