Becky Says...

February 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 26

Some bits from the day.

In another burst of weather weirdness, we had temperatures in the upper 60s today, but the high for tomorrow afternoon is predicted to be 39. We may have snow flurries in the morning hours.

I think Mother Nature must be in some weird mood.

Today at work, office dog Zoe paid me a compliment. She patted my leg with her forepaw. Zoe has been skittish about her paws ever since I've known her, and rarely ever uses them for anything other than locomotion. But today, for whatever reason, she decided I deserved to be patted. This pleased me very much.

We had a busy day, and I'm tired. It's a good tired, that which comes from getting through the day's necessary work. After work, I did my midweek grocery run a day early, since it was a pretty day and I had already heard the forecast for Wednesday. The weather isn't supposed to leave us snowed in or anything, but there were a lot of people in the store anyway. I guess a lot of people were taking advantage of the sunny, warm afternoon.

I've spent some of the evening deciding what my next crochet projects will be. I am pleased about that, too.

All in all, this has been a really good day in Beckyland. I hope your day was good, too.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky