Becky Says...

March 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 23

Hmm. I seem to flake out on Fridays, at least in terms of journal entries. Sorry about that. It was a long day at the law firm, and by the time the day ended, all I wanted to do was eat supper and go to bed. I've now had a long sleep, and am feeling much more human today.

To catch up with a few things, the computer adapter and battery that were to arrive did just that, early in the week. It's been really nice to have the laptop freedom back, though there have been a couple of silly moments.

When the adapter cord shorted out (and fried the original battery), I had rigged it with tape and a promise, so that I could at least have access to the computer. That meant I couldn't close the laptop, because the backside of the display was where the tape was holding the cord. The silliness has come from forgetting that now it's okay to close the thing, and carefully putting it aside with the display still open. Okay, I'm easily amused.

And by the way, this is a Dell computer, that celebrated its one-year birthday yesterday. I have loved having it. I "blamed" a friend of mine for making me purchase it, since he introduced Dells into my life and the lives of several other friends. He knows that when I say I blame him, I'm kidding and I'm saying thanks.

There has been no further word from the company following up on the potentially suicidal employee. I didn't expect to hear from them, unless for some reason they needed information from me. I am impressed with the company for their willingness to follow up on the situation.

Spring arrived here with a cold snap. I still intend to share some thoughts about spring, soon. Today, I think I'm going to go out and enjoy the sunshine as I do errands, even if it is colder than usual for early spring in North Carolina.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beth has started a ring of journallers who plan to update daily for the rest of Lent. The ring is called "Saving Kymm's Soul," in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent. She'll need a handy list of archives to search as she celebrates Easter, and we thought we'd help her out. The list of ring members is here.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky