Becky Says...

January 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 24

This has been one of the busiest weeks I've had in a while...and there's another day of it to go. I've been working for two private clients in the hours I'm not at the law firm, which means I'm slightly behind in nearly everything else in my life.

Lots of things are getting short shrift, not just journal entries. One of the longer e-mail messages I've sent to anyone this week had about twenty words in it.

I actually enjoy the work I do, both at the law firm and for the private clients. It's just that this week's batches of all of it have been intense, and time-comsuming. Especially so since I worked pretty much through last weekend to give myself a head start on one of the private things.

As you may have guessed, it would not be overstating the case to say I'm looking forward to the weekend, which will give me a little time to collect my wits, catch up with things, and get some extra sleep.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky