Becky Says...

January 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 12

I needed a do-nothing day. And this one became just that. I had errands and chores to do, but at some point in the afternoon, I decided they could all wait another day.

So I took the day for myself. I read, played games, read some more, and watched a little television. Nothing much. But I enjoyed it, quite a bit.

Last week was a very busy one. There has been catching up to do on all fronts, thanks to the snow coming so closely on the heels of the holidays. All the business days last week were full ones. This isn't a complaint, but a statement of fact. I'm glad to have work to do, and am glad to be able to do it.

But at the end of the work time, there must be time for rest. And today was it for me.

I hope your day went well, however you spent it.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky