Becky Says...

December 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 25

The Christmas entry is here.

December 24

This site is eighteen months old today. I hadn't thought of that till I went to read the thoughts from this day last year. My thanks to those of you who have come to read, and to those who have written or posted to the forum. I particularly appreciate that some of you came here looking for one specific thing and came back for more.

Go read last year's Christmas Eve entry, please, and forgive me for not having much to say this year.

December 23

It's been a quiet, contemplative day here. I haven't been anywhere or seen anyone. I've spent a lot of the day doing relaxing things, including a little low-key housework. And I've written to several friends.

I also spent some time this afternoon rereading my own archives. I do that every so often. I wondered what I was thinking about last year on this day, two days before Christmas. It was that day that I was thinking about realizing that I needed to rethink my holiday traditions, and to make some new ones. I had been thinking this week about the changes in my traditions that are happening this year, some by my choice, and some by circumstance. And I'm not sure how this version is going to shake out. Let's just say this will be a beta test year. Bugs are to be expected.

Something else I've done today is some reading, which reminds me to tell you that there are two more people you need to go visit. Ben has recently started keeping a personal site online. He leads an interesting life in Los Angeles, and tells us about the days. Go welcome him to the online world. And then there's Sister Betty, who is hands down one of the most interesting people I've ever virtually met. And one of the kindest. I settle in with coffee to read Sister Betty, and know I'm in for a thought-provoking session.

Do yourselves a favor and go see what you'll find at those two sites. Just remember to come back here...

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky