Becky Says...

December 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 20

I'm back among the world of the connected. Late this afternoon I called my home number from my work phone, and heard a really welcome thing---my voice on the answering machine, instead of the "We're sorry, this line is..." message.

I am pleased to report that the rattling socks are completed and have been washed. I will deliver them to Santa tomorrow. Santa may need to run them through the dryer, because the second pair is still a little damp and I'm not sure they'll get dry tonight. Santa is aware of this.

Yesterday's treat of the day after I got home: eye candy from a friend who works for UNC-Chapel Hill. He always does very interesting Christmas cards, and this year he outdid himself. He managed to pose with the UNC Men's Swim Team. He was dressed in street clothes (and a Santa hat, for good measure); they weren't. That greeting is now magnetically attached to the refrigerator.

And tonight I'm getting caught up with online things and working a bit more on some Christmas things. It's busy, but good.

December 19

There's something messed up with the phone lines in my part of the world. I'm posting this from work, just to let you know there probably will not be an entry later tonight, and perhaps not tomorrow, either. The phone company isn't sure when service will be restored.

I plan to used the enforced offline time to finish Christmas things (aka rattling socks and the last of the mailed greetings) and catch up on some sleep.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky