Becky Says...

November 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 11

Today would have been my mother's birthday. It is, of course, also Veterans' Day. She used to say that it was nice of them to stop that war to celebrate her birthday...she came along before the Armistice.

I have written of her a number of times, and won't try to link to all those entries. The one I will bring to your attention is this one, in which I introduced her. The lessons I learned from her still guide me.

You may have seen this picture of Mother before; I used it back in the spring. I love it, and wanted to share it again. The dog in it is the late Malcolm, who was Mother's companion for all of his life.


Mother and Malcolm


Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky