Becky Says...

October 25, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Belated

I've just realized I'm a forgetful Aunt Becky---I forgot to send Candace a birthday card. I know well that her birthday is October 21, but I just plain forgot. I am sorry I screwed up on it, and intend to find an acceptable e-card in a few minutes.

I told you about her last year, and she's just as special to me this October as last. Somehow, she's managed to turn twelve. I don't know where all those years went---I have vivid memories of her being this adorable two-week-old, asleep in my arms.

One thing that's changed for her in the last year is she's now in middle school. Another new thing is she has taken up tennis, and is enjoying it quite a bit.

My wish for her for the next year is that she continue to enjoy her life, and that her days be filled with many good experiences.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I took last night off from writing here so that I could work on a couple of projects that needed doing in my apartment. When I finished those, I realized I was tired and didn't have much of anything I wanted to say, so I left the prior entry up for a bit more exposure.

In looking through some things, I found a few pictures I'll share in the coming days, along with the memories that go with them.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky