Becky Says...

October 11, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






On My Mind...

This may be the weekend I clean house. I haven't done enough cleaning lately, and the clutter is beginning to get on my nerves. That's what usually gets me going on a cleaning spree, by the way. That, or the threat of company of the sort allowed beyond the living room.

There is also some mending to be done. I like to do that, when I have the time. I for some reason have always enjoyed hand sewing somewhat more than using a machine, probably for some control issues I don't want to admit in public! And most of my mending is of things that are usually done by hand---like reattaching a button.

Actually, I enjoy working with my hands. I certainly don't want to discount the value of machines. I do love working on my computer, after all! But then again, it's also handwork to sit here and type. And I certainly like having word processing and photocopying at my disposal, rather than having to type solely on a typewriter and make carbon copies.

There are times I would love to have a bread machine, but I'm afraid I'd enjoy it too much. Something about hot bread makes me hungry, even if I've recently eaten.

But if they ever perfect the housecleaning robot...

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky