Becky Says...

September 8, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Peaceful Day

The most exciting thing that happened on this Saturday was finding a two-for-one sale in progress on certain merchandise at my local drugstore. Since one of the items on my shopping list was included in the sale, you can believe I took them up on it. Of course, while I was out I got groceries.

I happened to hit a good time to go to the two stores (which are next door to each other---love the convenience). I missed the heaviest Saturday shopping traffic in the stores, and didn't even have to search for a parking place.

Other things that got done today were less exciting, but were good nonetheless. I got caught up on some reading, got caught up on some napping, and got caught up on a bit of housework. I also worked a bit on a project for a friend, and watched some television.

I don't often get a song stuck in my head, but I did today. It was "Try to Remember," from The Fantasticks. David gets the credit for me thinking of it, because he mentioned it in this entry. I won't blame him, because I like the song a lot and it was pleasant to think of it.

All in all, it was a good, peaceful day. I like those.

How do you usually spend Saturdays?

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky