Becky Says...

August 22, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wednesday in Beckyland

Obligatory Jesse Helms comments: one of the first votes I ever cast was against him. Never found any reason to do otherwise. Not at all sorry he's decided not to run again.

Okay, enough of that. I had a wonderful time at the law firm this afternoon. I found out that not a whole lot has changed, at least not in ways that will have a major impact on my work. There are a couple of new machines, including a copier that does everything except make coffee, and some updated software to get used to using. In very many ways, it will be wonderful to be there again.

While I was there, I got hugs from one of the attorneys and a favorite client, got acquainted with the new attorney, and truly enjoyed my time with the outgoing secretary. I can see why people will miss her --- she's very personable and bright.

I had a chance to get caught up with Wendy on some of the changes, and of course gave office dog Robbie the obligatory doggie treat.

One thing that was a little different, and very amusing, was that when we left for the afternoon Wendy and I switched places. In times past, when the two of us happened to leave at the same time, the drill was that I had the keys to lock the door and she had the dog. This time, she needed to go get something she wanted to take home, so I had Robbie's leash as we headed out. Of course, I don't have a set of keys yet, so Wendy had to lock up.

Robbie shot both of us a look. I'm afraid he realized at that moment that he would have to retrain his people. Being office dog is hard work sometimes.

But I think he'll manage.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky