Becky Says...

August 20, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Planning Day

A pre-entry announcement: Several of you have expressed interest in having me do custom crocheted pieces for you for the upcoming holiday season. If you really do want things done, now would be an excellent time to order whatever it is you'd like, before the crafts fair starts next month. All the information you'll need about how to order is on that page.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Today, for the most part, has been a planning day for me. There wasn't any client work to be done, so I made mental lists of things I need to take care of this week, and made notes on my calendar of things that have specific times attached. I also did some more thinking regarding various business things.

And that reminds me I've been meaning to point something out to readers. You may not realize that I have a links page set up at my Rebeccaworks site. If you're thinking of purchasing from any of these companies, please consider doing so through my link to them. I'll get a bit of money, and every bit is important these days. Thanks!

Not all of the day has been spent planning, or thinking in heavy-duty business terms. I've spent a bit of time paying attention to local news. Among other items, there's a lot of speculation on whether or not Jesse Helms will make a run for reelection to the Senate. He may well be deciding not to run again, which would give a whole new meaning to his title, "Senator No." It will be an interesting race to watch, with or without him.

And of course there has been some time for my new favorite time-sucking game, Marbles, which is much worse at being addictive than some of the other ones around. You have been warned.

All in all, not a bad way to spend a Monday. Hope yours has gone well.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky