Becky Says...

August 17, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Things to Do

Becky says go pay a compliment to someone. This week has had its challenging moments for me, but those have been made ever so much easier to get through because two people took the time to write me sweet, nice little notes, telling me they liked something business-related that I had done. (Excuse back-patting). I am still smiling from getting those two compliments. Of course, the nice reader mail always makes me smile---especially when you've enjoyed hearing about crabgrass!

Related to this: if someone has done something nice for you, take a minute to say thanks.

And laughing about something is always good, so here's a funny for you. You know how much I hate spam. Well, this week I've received several offers from people who want to help me DO the spamming. I know there are legitimate companies that have opt-in advertising mail programs; I am a reading member of one of them, and know how I could hire them to send my ads to their readers. But of the companies that have written to me this week, well, let's just say their legitimacy is at best questionable.

That's about it---go pay a compliment, remember to say thank you, and have a good laugh. That should fill your day; if not, repeat!

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky