Becky Says...

August 10, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Friday

As Wendy has told you, I will be doing some work for the law firm starting late this month. Although I'm sorry for them that the secretary has decided to leave, I am glad the timing has worked out so that they need some help when I have some free hours.

And she's right---I do enjoy setting up files. And I don't mind doing the filing, either. As I've long said about that firm, the attitude there is that whatever you're doing is important to helping the place run smoothly. And I very much appreciate that attitude.

Of course, one of the major perks is that I'll get to spend some quality time with Robbie.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Not talking about the law firm, but about other parts of my life here, there are things I don't really enjoy doing, and I spent part of the day doing one of those. I REALLY don't like it when I have to take pictures and something involved doesn't want to cooperate. My goal was a shot of a pair of Anyday Ornaments, for use in the upcoming crafts fair's publicity. The lack of cooperation was from the lighting. I finally fell back on what had worked earlier in the year, and took the picture with the sun providing some backlight for me. I wish I had just gone on and done that before I wasted half an hour messing with another setup. Anyway, I finally got a picture I liked, and here it is.


Gold Ornaments


I am, of course, glad I was doing all this playing with a digital camera. That was one of my smarter purchases.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Happy Birthday, David! And many, many more. (Want to join in extending good wishes? Go here.)

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky