Becky Says...

March 21, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Rule

I have one very unbreakable rule about doing a journal---online, offline, or on a billboard. That rule is no one has the right to tell you what subjects to write about in your journal.

No, I haven't had snarky e-mail or anything. But I've seen comments by people who have received just such snarky e-mail.

I'm not saying that someone isn't welcome to write and ask for a followup to something written here. But if anyone ever decided that I was writing too much about something that mattered to me, and suggested I change the subject, I would probably be very quick to tell that person to go to hell, and I probably wouldn't mince words.

If you don't like someone's writing, you have the option of going elsewhere. I have exercised that option a number of times in the past few months.

It was simple to delete bookmarks, and find other writers to fill any void.

All you need to do to be free of writing you don't want to read is just go away. Pouting is not necessary.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky