Becky Says...

March 19, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






No Explanations

I have been so caught up in the things I have been doing that a lot of other things have gone by the wayside. Nothing critical; the bills have been paid on time, and I'm only one snail-mail letter off schedule. But for some reason there is still a (partly-full) Christmas gift bag in the floor in my living room. A client is coming by later in the week; I think I'll move the bag before that appointment.

I just don't want to try explaining it.

It makes sense to me that the gifts I don't have a logical place for yet are still in the bag. But I'm not sure that makes any sense to anyone else.

That reminds me of a visit a couple of years ago from an out-of-town friend. Since he had been to my apartment before, I suggested this time we just meet at a restaurant when he called to say he'd be in town the next day. Truth of the matter? I had just had some maintenance work done on my photocopier, and it wasn't yet back where it belonged.

And I didn't want to explain why there was a photocopier on my piano bench.

A girl just has to keep a few things to herself!

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky