Becky Says...

March 12, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Just Enough

I'm sorry, folks, I'm in a really bad mood tonight. There have been just enough annoying things today that I'm over the limit. It's not your fault, of course; you weren't here annoying me. And there's nothing specifically, fixably wrong. It's just an overload of little things.

I mean, it's hard to object to a worker doing what the hell ever had him banging on water pipes for several hours this afternoon in the apartment above me.

And it's hard to object to the hiring practices of two of the three local television stations, even though both of them have recently hired female reporters with whiny, nasal voices.

And I'm sure the person who emptied the garbage dumpster didn't mean to put it in the way of anyone trying to use the footpath.

Those are just a few. It's been a day of little annoyances, and I can't really complain about them.

But dammit, anyway.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky