Becky Says...

March 7, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Sharing the Happy

I've had one of those days that was mentally and emotionally exciting, but not usually one I would write about in this venue. But since it was a nice day, I thought I would share the happy.

There are tons of things on my mind today, largely related to a new project that I'm excited about. This involves setting up a new website, and when I'm ready to show it off, you'll be among the first to know.

I've spent a lot of the day writing for it, and writing to a couple of other people to ask permission to reprint things they've written. I am truly grateful that both of them have said yes to my requests. Another contributor was asked and said yes a while back, for which I'm also grateful. So things are off to a good start.

Somewhere in the middle of all this was e-mail from a reader about yesterday's entry. He was nice enough to say thanks to me for reminding him of something by writing about saying thank you. Now that was a nice note!

As the day wore on, I realized I didn't need to stop what I was doing to go run errands---there was plenty of everything I needed in the apartment, at least for another day. So that gave me the freedom to continue to do what I was doing till I came to a natural stopping point with it. At which point, I stopped to take a nap.

So now, late at night, I'm happy and pleased with the day. I hope yours went well, too.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky