Becky Says...

February 7, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






On Second Thought...

Earlier today, I had planned to write an entry about faith-based charities and government funding, and why I think this is a bad idea.

Then I realized I am sick to utter death of the subject, and don't want to go into the why. So I'll just say that I think the idea of government funding for faith-based charities sucks big time, and not waste your time or mine with my list of reasons.

I will add, however, that I suspect the late Sam Ervin (former Senator from North Carolina and noted for his knowledge of and respect for the U.S. Constitution) is rolling in his grave.

So please feel free to think about something else, anything else for the length of time you would have needed to devote to reading my comments on the issue.

Me, I'm gonna use the time to wash my hair.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky