Becky Says...

February 5, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Silliness Remembered

I'm in a weird mood tonight. I've been getting caught up on some stuff that I let wait for a few days to work on this, and I'm tired. So I'm sharing a bit of silliness I remembered this afternoon.

It's odd the things people will complain about. The one on my mind is something that really was a mistake, but the complainer complained wrong. When I was working at Non-Profit Agency #2 a few years ago, one week we had a major gathering of agency people. There were lots of meetings, all with programs to be typed. The typing of the programs got assigned to different ones of us working there.

A woman attending one of the meetings came up to me at a reception afterward and had a smirk on her face. She chirped out in a loud cackle, "You made a typo!" Only I hadn't, because I hadn't typed the program for that meeting. Which I told her, much less loudly than she had spoken, of course.

That's my bit of silliness. Come share something that struck you as being silly. Besides this entry, of course.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky