Becky Says...

January 27, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






I Need You, You Need Me

Okay, I need some help here. I am looking for freelance and work-at-home opportunities to augment the ones I'm already doing. And if you've ever thought about hiring me to do something for you, well, now's the time.

I need you or your family or friends or coworkers to keep me in mind for small jobs that need doing. Keep me in mind as a source of gifts (custom crocheting, Anyday Ornaments). As a source of repair work for something handmade you love but don't know how to fix----like an afghan with a hole in it. I give free estimates on repair work, by the way.

In terms of custom crocheting, I am willling to do handbags, totebags, initial pillows, baby blankets, afghans, or really small things, like coasters. Have something else in mind? Ask me!

I need you to keep me in mind for business services such as word processing, proofreading, or online research. My rates are not bad---I've checked.

In terms of word processing, I can do a whole lot for you beyond "just" typing, including copying and mailing things after you've checked them. I do careful work (I'm pretty detail-oriented), and I actually like to type.

And I'm not mean about proofreading. I will point out the errors or the things that readers might not find quite up to standard, but I will do my best not to make you feel stupid. We all make mistakes, and as your reader, I could let you know if I can't get your point.

I can do your online research, if you don't have the time. I do have time, and a good background in research. By the way, I'm not offering to do homework, folks. This would be way too expensive for someone trying to do a term paper!

Why do you need me? Well, for one thing, I'm a very honest person. I tend to bill on the conservative side. As an example, if I'm not sure where to look for the material you want researched, I don't start the clock till I find the place. I figure I will probably be able to use the place again for another client, so it's good background learning for me.

And if I crochet something for you, I'll include a bit of the yarn used in case you need a repair.

Don't have a job for me? Okay, would you consider checking out an affiiate program? There's this one reading e-mail, which can make you some (small amounts of ) money, too.

If you'd rather contact me through this site, feel free. I appreciate all questions, comments, or orders. Moral support is great, too!

As I said, I need you. I've tried to show you ways you need me, too.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky