Becky Says...

January 16, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






An Apology and Some Nice Things

I made a big error. I wrote too soon. I made the mistaken assumption that an offer to do something for someone had been ignored. I heard this morning from the person to whom I made the offer, with explanation that the offer had reached the person too late to act on it, for reasons beyond anyone's control. I responded with an apology for dim-wittedly jumping to the conclusion that the person was being rude. And I really do regret that I jumped to that conclusion. I should have realized there were other reasons for the lack of response. So if you read what I wrote on that, please forgive me for wasting your time with my dim-wittedness.

North Carolina is having a slightly warm patch during the winter. I'll take it---it definitely hasn't been long enough ago for me to have forgotten last January, when it snowed a record amount, and when if there wasn't fresh snow there was at least enough ice under and above it to keep it from melting. I went out this afternoon to run errands, and realized as I was heading out of the apartment that I would not need my coat. This is the second time in a week that has been the case. The respite from freezing weather has been nice.

Another thing that was nice recently was getting a heating bill for a lot less than I had thought it would be. I guess this means my efforts to add layers of stuff between me and the outside world have paid off. Since I rent, I can't actually add insulation to the walls. But I have put things against the outside walls, to keep the heat inside with me.

And a nice thing that happened last night was being included in Al Schroeder's Nova Notes "Lives On Line" for January. Thanks, Al!

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky