Becky Says...

January 9, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Rant on A Rant

Some rants just make no sense. I read one recently that may or may not have had anything to do with attempting to be politically correct in speech. It may be that the writer was tired of being corrected for incorrect speech.

But I believe the writer's point got tired of waiting for the writer to arrive.....

My question to those who choose to go an incorrect route is this: if you know something hurts someone's feelings, why do you continue to say it?

I'm not talking about lapses, I'm talking about deliberately hurting someone every time you open your mouth.

I've pondered this one off and on throughout my life, and I haven't come up with an answer that leaves me able to respect the speaker.

* * * * * * * * * * *

An update: those of us on his notify list learned tonight that Patrick is on the road to recovery, and that the malady causing his problems is a type of vasculitis. Thoughts and prayers are encouraged. Saundra was again kind to pass along the information to the list, If you don't know the back story on this, check the last several of Patrick's entries, beginning with this one.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky