Becky Says...

January 8, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Monday Roundup

Anticlimax is the word to describe the way the whole thing ended today with the young man who needs word processor files printed. He did call, and of course, I told him that my machine would not work. He didn't make the mistake of suggesting that I run out and get it fixed.

I also told him I was sorry that I hadn't thought to check the machine earlier on. And that's true, because I could have saved myself some aggravation. But this has been good fodder for journal entries, and has made me think about appropriate boundaries to set for clients.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Those of us on his notify list were told today that Patrick has been hospitalized for further diagnostic tests. Thoughts and prayers are encouraged. Saundra was kind to pass along the information to the list. If you don't know the back story on this, check the last several of Patrick's entries, beginning with this one.

* * * * * * * * * * *

On a much happier note, David has done a major update on Did You Bring Bottles?, his site about grocery store history. In doing so, he gave it its own domain. I've had a chance to look at the updated stuff, and I think you'll enjoy it.

* * * * * * * * * * *

The joke of the day for me was an e-mail newsletter from a business organization, containing an article recommending that anyone doing web pages should check them with this hideously expensive program. Yeah, I can see me buying a program that I won't otherwise use, when the same checking is available for free elsewhere. And no, the business organization does not sell the program. They just printed the article.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky