Becky Says...

December 10, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Seasonal Things

One of the scents of the season around my place is chlorine bleach. You see, I make snowflakes for a few people, out of white cotton thread. And no matter how clean my hands are when I'm crocheting them, the snowflakes do get dirty. So the step after crochet is a wash in soap with some bleach. Which means that at this time of year, if I smell bleach, I think of snowflakes.

Just realized I need to get my Advent ornament out. I don't want to put all of my Christmas stuff out (not that there's tons of it) just yet, because I will leave it up through Epiphany. But my tradition is for the Advent ornament to go on display earlier than the rest. It's a cross-stitched Advent wreath, that came from the Salem College Bookstore one year. My mother got it for me, along with a Love Feast Candle which I leave out year-round.

Shameless plug coming: if you want an ornament designed to leave out all year, these might be just the thing. If you want one (or more), and tell me in ordering that you have come from the journal, you may have a $1.00 per ornament discount. That isn't mentioned on the order page...you'll need to include the reference to the journal in your e-mail, along with the other information requested (color, how many, etc.). This offer is good through January 1, 2001. And here ends the shameless plug!

Yesterday's entry got a nice result, e-mail from .Doug, telling me of his updating plans over the holidays. If you aren't already one of his readers, do follow the link. Doug, who is also a fairly frequent contributor to the forum, has some wonderful thoughts to share in his journal. Earlier in the year, he paid me the honor of adopting me into his extended family...so I now have an older brother. You'd all be lucky to have him as a brother. I know I am.

Text © copyright 2000 Becky