Becky Says...

November 25, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Recent Kindnesses

I am blessed with people who are kind.

When Bonnie described Thanksgiving at her daughter's home, she included a description of the napkin rings her daughter had made. I thought they sounded really neat, so I asked about them---and bless Bonnie and her daughter, they took the time to send me a drawing (by daughter, that Bonnie scanned) and the directions. What a sweet thing to do!

My friend Wendy knew my car was misbehaving the other day, and even though it's an easy walk from my apartment to the grocery store, she was happy to give me a ride...so that I could get a couple of things that were a bit heavy to carry on the walk home.

My friend Donna's mother sent me a birthday card and enclosed a clipping from the local paper of my aunt's obituary from earlier in the year. She knew I didn't have a copy.

And several people, including David, held off sending e-mail during the time my computers were down, so I wouldn't have the inbox from hell to deal with at sign-on.

Small kindnesses, perhaps, but they can make a lot of difference in the comfort and happiness of the recipient.

And this recipient is grateful.

Text © copyright 2000 Becky