Becky Says...

November 23, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope all of you had a good day, doing what you wanted to be doing.

As strange as it may sound, I was glad to have had the day to myself. I could have done otherwise, but I took the day to do some heavy-duty things around my apartment that I had been putting off for a slow day. No, it wasn't all work. I had fun on IM with Patrick and TeKay, and swapped e-mail with a few friends, including David, who is redoing some things on his site---go look!

And I'm glad I didn't go away---the weather around here is supposed to get messy (as in freezing rain) over part of the weekend. I am a true wimp when it comes to driving in anything icy. I actually prefer to say that I have enough common sense to stay out of it.

There are a lot of things I'm thankful for, of course---but I'm not going to give you the list. I'm afraid I would leave someone or something off.

If you're heading out on Friday to observe that other great American tradition of after-Thanksgiving shopping, be careful out there, and enjoy it!

Text © copyright 2000 Becky