Becky Says...

November 2, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Thursday Comments

I have been working with a database today that was not well designed in the first place, and was saved in a particular word processing program's format on top of that.

It didn't happen to be a program I had installed on this computer, so I had all kinds of fun converting it. Yes, I'll be paid for this. But it annoys me nonetheless.

So here are clues: don't put extraneous crap into a database, and don't save it in such a way that the people to whom you're offering it have to jump through hoops to use it.

* * * * * * * * * * *

A note to the person who hung up on my voice mail this evening: you are allowed to hang up before the tone, if you don't want to leave a message. No need to prove to me that you can hang up by leaving recorded evidence!

* * * * * * * * * * *

The snail mail this week brought a lot of political ads, more than I recall from prior elections. One contributing factor to this is that whoever provided the labels to one candidate apparently really likes my name. I have received that particular flyer three times this week. Enough already!

* * * * * * * * * * *

That's all from here. Can you tell I'm tired?

Text © copyright 2000 Becky