Becky Says...

October 26, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Thursday Roundup

In the nobody's perfect department: I sent e-mail this morning that had a big ol' typo. I meant to use the word "boss," and wound up typing "boxx." When I realized it (my message was quoted in the reply), I wrote back and said I probably shouldn't type before lunchtime. The recipient said not to worry, that she had understood what I was trying to write. Which led me to tell her that she could now put "translator" on her resume!

* * * * * * * * * *

Thanks again to all of you who posted birthday greetings to Candace. She loved getting them.

* * * * * * * * * *

My friend Wendy told me the other day that her dog, Kobe, had proved his stubbornness once again. He met up with a skunk, and nothing would do him but investigate. The skunk took offense, and Kobe's head was way too close to the spraying department. The other dogs and the cats in the household have kept their distance from him, though he has of course been bathed.

* * * * * * * * * *

And that's about it for this day. Check the "Links" link over in the left column to go see what other people are writing about.

Text � copyright 2000 Becky