Becky Says...

December 2019

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Two for One - December 1 and 2

Hi! I'm Becky. I live in Chapel Hill. NC, and have had this journal nearly twenty years. I'm delighted to be able to participate in Holidailies again. I've seen some posts from earlier today, and noticed with some measure of relief that I'm far from the only one who has spent a lot of time not writing journal entries this year. I suspect I'm not the only one who hopes to have her posting habits reinvigorated. Aside from the writing discipline, I'm glad to be able to restart a holiday tradition.

And as this day ends, I find myself too sleepy to go further. Stay tuned!

* * * * * * * * * * *

Next day. Some things that have changed for me this year, that may wind up being explained more in future entries: I am now totally retired, and a week after that was official, I wound up getting a pacemaker. I am doing pretty well, though quite honestly I'm not used to this much change!

I am keeping myself occupied reading, mostly, and doing a few things (from home) to make extra money for things I might not be able to call needs.

Thanks for reading!

Text © copyright 2000-2019 Becky