Becky Says...

October 18, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Nice Day

There are times when the phone is my instrument of choice, rather than instant messages. Tonight was one of them. I had been having an IM session with my friend, Donna, then decided I wanted to hear her voice. So I told her I was signing off and her phone would ring shortly.

Most of the time, IM does just fine. But as you know, I live alone and work from home. So there are days when I just flat crave the sound of a voice that I know. The voice of someone who cares about me. And sometimes I want to hear my voice answering that other person, rather than my fingers on the keyboard.

As usual, it was good to talk with her.

And I wanted to be able to move around in my apartment, not be tied strictly to the computer, so I didn't suggest that we use a voice chat program this time---though I'm glad to have access to that.

Other parts of this day for me have been taken up by the usual things. I needed to run errands, and I am working on the next segment of the research for a client. The good news is that so far nothing in this segment has crashed my browser. Oh, and the errand-running went smoothly, thanks!

Hope your day was pleasant, too. Come tell us about it.

Text � copyright 2000 Becky