Becky Says...

October 14, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Places to Go

Two websites and one restaurant. What they have in common tonight is that I've been to all three today, and recommend them without hesitation.

First website is Saundra's Headspace, and I've sent you there before. The entry for October 13 is three Indiana ghost stories. If you like good ghost stories, these are definitely worth a look. I'm a fan of ghost stories, especially the ones where if you are of a mind you can go check the stories for yourself---like the Brown Mountain lights and the Waco Station ones in North Carolina. If you want more information on those, just write me.

Second website is Sandy's Dirt Road Ramblin', where I've also sent you on prior occasions. Today is Sandy's birthday, so be sure you read the birthday entry. And you're welcome to post a greeting on her message board, too.

And the restaurant is Breadmen's in Chapel Hill, which I've also mentioned before. I have always enjoyed going to this restaurant, but my dinner there tonight was an exceptionally good one, with excellent service. My cousin George was my companion. We got there ahead of the football game crowd, and had plenty of unhurried time to enjoy our meal and our conversation. If you come to Chapel Hill, do yourself a favor and eat there.

Text � copyright 2000 Becky