Becky Says...

September 28, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Time Flew

I think I accidentally donated a day of my week to another person. Mine has gone by way too fast, and she was commenting earlier today that her week had dragged. That must be it---I must have accidentally given her an extra twenty-four hours.

And I need them back. I'm not sure how this happened. All I know is that a few minutes ago it was Monday, and here it is Thursday night. Way too much of what I had meant to get done isn't done.

So someone else has had too many hours, and I'm missing mine. I hope next week we can make the swap happen in the other direction! I could use some extra free time.

You might think if I had my normal amount of free time and got some extra I would wind up being bored. But I'm lucky---I don't get bored unless I'm in a situation that's boring and I can't make a graceful exit.

I learned how to defy boredom when I was a child. One of the main rules I grew up observing was that my mother needed some quiet time after the schoolday ended for both of us. Trust me---that wasn't a rule to be broken lightly.

So I developed some quiet, solitary habits, like reading and needlework, which have stayed with me through the years.

And I promise that if I get some extra free hours, I won't suddenly forget how to fill them.

Text © copyright 2000 Becky