Becky Says...

September 25, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






It's Been Monday All Day

In a forum I follow, several people have commented about oddities that show up in website statistics. In mine, one visitor who has my curiousity piqued is the person who checks in on my archive page at least once a day. This person must REALLY like lists; that's the only page visited. I would ask that this reader (?) write me to explain the fascination with that page, but unless I made the question the title of an entry, he or she wouldn't see it! And yes, I'm sure this is a human---it's a dial-up connection.

* * * * * * * * * * *

This has been a terribly rainy day. If it wasn't actively pouring, it was drizzling. I had to go run an errand, and wasn't sure if I should take my car or just go swimming. We are constantly warned around here not to drive through deep puddles. I don't think the ones I went through this afternoon were that deep, but they were deep enough (and muddy enough) that I couldn't see the pavement. I was glad to get home.

* * * * * * * * * * *

A client of mine needed some information available most readily from a state agency that has to do with education. When I got the envelope, which contained a diskette, I was amused to see a label on it that advised the postal workers to "handel" with care.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I seem to come across musically-inspired mistakes fairly often. My favorite was made by a student, on a test my mother gave a Spanish class. The question was to identify a few terms the students had seen in their textbook. One was the name of a particular statue of Christ, but the student thought otherwise: he answered that it was a South American concert pianist.

* * * * * * * * * * *

The forum has had some interesting responses today. Feel free to add yours!

Text � copyright 2000 Becky