Becky Says...

September 20, 2000

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Happy Dream

I got some really pleasant news late last night. I found out that Saundra has decided to resume doing her blog, which means she's writing online again.

Never mind that she had only recently closed down the journal. I had missed her writing.

And this is where things get a little weird. Yesterday afternoon, at least twelve hours before I found out (thanks to Patrick's link to her) that Saundra was back online, I dreamed she was. In the dream, I was reading an entry she had written, and was really happy to see that she was back. I was a bit sad when I woke up from that, because it was "just" a dream.

So you can imagine I was delighted and stunned to go look at the blog, and note that one of the entries had been posted to it at about the time I was dreaming.

This is the first time I have ever had a dream literally come true. I'm glad it was a happy dream.

Saundra's writing has a definite, clear voice. You don't come away from her writing wondering what the point was, or what she was talking about. I'm glad her words are once again readily available for the reading.

Have you had any experiences with dreams coming true? If you'd like to share them with us, please feel free.

Also, remember that you're welcome to continue posting to other forum topics, or to start a new one.

Text � copyright 2000 Becky