Becky Says...

December 2015

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of November - December 6

November had more change than I needed (my acceptable level of change is clean clothes), including learning of a leadership change (happening January 1) at Job 1. I don't want to say more about it yet, except to say I'll be fine. I can early-retire if I want or need to do so.

On November 8, I played flute for church again. This time, I wrote and played a brief solo introduction to "The Church's One Foundation," then was joined by the pianist for two verses of the hymn. This day was the anniversary of my father's death, and that hymn was his favorite. I was pleased to have this way to honor his memory.

The month included my birthday, which was good and quiet.

For several reasons, Thanksgiving observances in Beckyland are postponed till mid-December. Works for me! I enjoyed having the weekend off to rest.

As December began, I wound up catching a cold. I haven't had one in about two years, and had forgotten just how miserable they are. This isn't the worst cold I've ever had, but it's miserable nonetheless.

Which is why this is a good stopping place. I need to go blow my nose.

Text © copyright 2000-2015 Becky