Becky Says...

December 2014

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Christmas - December 25

Merry Christmas! My day has been peaceful, for the most part. Except when the drunken housemate showed up at my door this afternoon, to proclaim herself "happy!" She did go away when I said I was in the middle of something and would see her soon...never mind that what I was in the middle of was reading Facebook.

December has been hard. A great part of the hardness is stuff that isn't mine to tell. But I can tell you that one of my housemates was in the hospital for almost three weeks with Guillain-Barre Syndrome, and is now in a nursing home about 25 miles from here. She will not be coming back here, at least not anytime soon. I will miss seeing her, but we are keeping in touch.

I didn't do anything special for Christmas. I did, once again, participate in my favorite card exchange, but that's about it for celebrating. Mainly, for today, I napped and watched tv and listened to music and tried to give my hand some rest (usual December tendinitis contributed to "December has been hard," above).

And on that note, I'll end.

Text © copyright 2000-2014 Becky