Becky Says...

January 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of Friday - January 1

Much of the first day of this year I spent asleep. I have been running on a bit of a sleep deficit this week. This day, as the week ended and the year began, was an excellent day to work on remedying that.

When I was awake, I was working on things and listening to commentary about the old and new years. That commentary included some thoughts on resolutions.

I'm not one who makes New Year's resolutions. I never have been, at least in part because I would rather do things when I realize they need doing, which may well be some fine day months away from January 1.

Nevertheless, I've enjoyed those made by people who are resolving things that would work for me, too. Like vowing not to go jogging in snowstorms.

I could totally keep that promise!

Holidailies

Text © copyright 2000-2010 Becky