Becky Says...

December 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Holidailies the First - December 7

I have taken a quick skim through the Holidailies portal posts from earlier in the day, and noticed with some measure of relief that I'm far from the only one who has spent a lot of time not writing journal entries this year. I haven't read through all the posts, but I suspect I'm not the only one who hopes to have her posting habits reinvigorated.

And I'm delighted to be able to participate in Holidailies again. Aside from the writing discipline, I'm glad to be able to continue a holiday tradition. I've had to let others go this time.

My posting has slacked this year as my own economic situation got worse. I've hated having to post things about how bad off I am, in part because I grew up in an age when one rarely discussed money unless one was amazed at how little one had spent for something. The only thing making this even a small bit easier for me to write about money stuff is that so many other people are in the same boat.

So there it is. The simple facts are I'm having trouble finding customers for my work, I'm having trouble finding work other than working for myself, I'm being threatened with eviction from my apartment if I don't come up with around $1,200.00 (that's two months' rent, plus late fees and legal fees) by the end of this month, and I don't know what's going to happen next.

Want to help? I'd love more customers. I make some really nice things, and do office-related things, too. For more information on what I do, please go to Rebeccaworks, my main business site. And if you're just wanting to be generous, there's a donation link in the sidebar.

And you're welcome to become a fan of Rebecca of Many Trades at Facebook. I have gotten into the habit of posting sneak peeks of new items there, by the way.

Text � copyright 2000-2009 Becky